AULA F75 Pro specs, features and buying guide
The AULA F75 Pro is a 75% mechanical keyboard with 81 keys, a metal volume knob and three ways to connect: 2.4 GHz wireless, Bluetooth 5.0 and USB-C. It uses a gasket mount, hot-swappable 3- and 5-pin sockets, pre-lubed Reaper switches and an 8,000 mAh battery, which makes it a compact board for someone who wants to change switches later without buying another keyboard.
A 75% layout keeps the arrow keys and the function row while dropping the number pad and most of the navigation cluster, which is why it fits a smaller desk without giving up the keys most people use. AULA lists 81 keys for this model, with PBT keycaps that are side printed, so the legends face the front edge rather than the top.
Under the keys AULA uses a gasket mount with IXPE, Poron and silicone padding. The published switch is a pre-lubed linear Reaper, and the sockets accept both 3-pin and 5-pin switches, so the board can be re-switched without soldering. Stabilisers are pre-lubed as well, according to AULA.
Connectivity is the other half of the pitch. The keyboard pairs over 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth 5.0 and also runs wired over USB-C, and AULA lists Windows, macOS, Android and iOS as supported systems. The battery is 8,000 mAh, with AULA estimating about 30 hours of use with the backlight on and about 80 hours with it off.
What to check before you buy the AULA F75 Pro
Check which switch is in the keyboard you are ordering. AULA sells this model in several colour and switch variants on its own store, and the listing reviewed carries the pre-lubed linear Reaper. A different variant may use a different switch, and that changes the feel more than any other specification here.
Then check the layout against your habits. A 75% board has no number pad, so anyone who types figures all day should look at a full-size board instead. On the other side, check the connection you need: 2.4 GHz for a desktop, Bluetooth for a tablet or a laptop, USB-C when the battery is low. AULA publishes no dimensions, weight, polling rate or in-box list for this model, so those details are worth confirming with the seller if they matter to you.
- Layout
- 75%, 81 keys, no number pad
- Mount
- Gasket structure with IXPE, Poron and silicone padding
- Keycaps
- PBT, side printed
- Switches
- Pre-lubed linear Reaper switches, hot-swappable
- Sockets
- 3-pin and 5-pin support
- Connection
- 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth 5.0, USB-C wired
- Battery
- 8,000 mAh; about 30 hours backlit, about 80 hours unlit per AULA
- Lighting
- South-facing RGB, 16 static and 10 dynamic modes
- Software
- AULA download for remapping and lighting
Key features explained
The 75% layout and the knob
Eighty-one keys is a 75% layout: the function row stays, the arrow keys stay, and the number pad and most of the navigation keys go. That is a good compromise for a gaming or writing desk where the mouse needs room, and it keeps the keys most games and shortcuts rely on. The metal knob at the top right handles volume and lighting without a shortcut, which is one of those details that is easy to dismiss until you use it every day.
Gasket mount, and why it matters
A gasket mount suspends the plate between soft material instead of screwing it directly to the case. AULA pairs it with IXPE, Poron and silicone padding, which is the standard recipe for a softer bottom-out and a lower-pitched sound. The practical effect is a typing feel that gives a little under a hard keystroke rather than stopping dead, and less case resonance. Sound is subjective, but the construction is a real difference from a tray-mounted board at the same price.
Hot-swap sockets and pre-lubed switches
The sockets take 3-pin and 5-pin switches, so a switch swap is a puller and a few minutes rather than a soldering iron. AULA ships the board with pre-lubed linear Reaper switches and pre-lubed stabilisers, which reduces the scratchiness and rattle a dry board can have out of the box. It also means the keyboard you unbox is closer to the sound most people are trying to build, without a tub of grease and an afternoon.
Three connections and an 8,000 mAh battery
The 2.4 GHz link is the one to use at a desk: it is a dedicated connection rather than a shared Bluetooth channel. Bluetooth 5.0 is there for a tablet, a phone or a laptop without a free USB port, and USB-C is the fallback when the battery is flat or when you want the most direct connection. The 8,000 mAh cell is large for a 75% board, and AULA estimates about 30 hours with the RGB on and about 80 with it off — figures to plan around rather than measure against.
What AULA publishes, and what it leaves out
The official listing is strong on construction and light on dimensions. It states the 81-key layout, the gasket structure and its foam layers, PBT side-printed keycaps, the Reaper switch and its pre-lubing, 3- and 5-pin hot-swap support, the three connection modes, Bluetooth 5.0, the 8,000 mAh battery, south-facing RGB with 16 static and 10 dynamic modes, full N-key rollover with anti-ghosting, a Windows-key lock and compatibility with Windows, macOS, Android and iOS.
It does not state the keyboard’s size or weight, the polling rate, or what is in the box. Those are the questions to ask a seller before ordering. On this page they are left out rather than filled with a guess, which is the same rule applied to every other spec sheet in this section.
Battery life in practice
Two numbers are published, and the gap between them is the story: about 30 hours with the backlight on, about 80 with it off. If you work eight hours a day with the RGB on, that is roughly four days between charges; turn the lighting off and it stretches to about two weeks of working days. AULA does not publish a charging time or a charge-port specification beyond USB-C, so the honest answer on a recharge is that it depends on the charger you use.
The 8,000 mAh capacity is large for this class of keyboard, and it is the reason the wireless modes are practical rather than a novelty. It is also why the board is likely to be heavier than a small wired 75%; AULA does not publish the weight, so that remains an open question.
Who should buy the AULA F75 Pro, and who should skip it
Who should buy the AULA F75 Pro
- You want a compact 75% board that keeps the arrow keys and function row.
- You want to try different switches later: the sockets take 3-pin and 5-pin types.
- You want one keyboard for a desktop, a laptop and a tablet, over 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth or USB-C.
- You want a gasket-mounted board with PBT keycaps and pre-lubed switches as it ships.
Who should skip it
- You need a number pad for spreadsheets or accounting.
- You need published dimensions or weight before ordering; AULA does not list them.
- You want a board with a known polling rate on the spec sheet.
- You want a specific switch and cannot confirm which variant a listing carries.
AULA F75 Pro pros and cons
Pros
- 75% layout with 81 keys, arrow keys and a function row
- Gasket mount with IXPE, Poron and silicone padding
- Hot-swappable 3-pin and 5-pin sockets
- Pre-lubed Reaper switches and stabilisers
- 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth 5.0 and USB-C in one board
- 8,000 mAh battery and south-facing RGB
Cons
- No number pad
- AULA publishes no dimensions, weight or polling rate
- Battery figures are manufacturer estimates, not measured runtime
- Several colour and switch variants share the name, so the switch depends on the listing
- No in-box contents are listed on the official page reviewed
Buying the AULA F75 Pro in the US
Match the variant, not just the name. AULA’s own store lists the F75 Pro in several colourways and with more than one switch option, and the listing reviewed is the version with pre-lubed linear Reaper switches. If you have a preference for linear or tactile feel, confirm the switch before ordering, because the rest of the board is identical.
Then decide how you will connect it. The 2.4 GHz receiver is the right choice for a desktop, Bluetooth 5.0 for a tablet or a laptop, and USB-C for charging or the lowest-latency link. Since AULA does not publish a box contents list, check whether the cable and receiver are included in the specific listing rather than assuming they are.
Frequently asked questions: AULA F75 Pro
How many keys does the AULA F75 Pro have?
AULA lists a 75% layout with 81 keys. That includes the function row and the arrow keys, but no number pad.
Is the AULA F75 Pro hot-swappable?
Yes. AULA states that the sockets accept both 3-pin and 5-pin switches, so switches can be changed without soldering.
Which switches does the AULA F75 Pro use?
The listing reviewed specifies pre-lubed linear Reaper switches with pre-lubed stabilisers. AULA sells other variants of the same model with different switches, so check the exact one you order.
What Bluetooth version does the AULA F75 Pro use?
Bluetooth 5.0, according to AULA. The keyboard also supports 2.4 GHz wireless and a wired USB-C connection.
How long does the AULA F75 Pro battery last?
AULA estimates about 30 hours with the backlight on and about 80 hours with it off, from an 8,000 mAh battery. Those are manufacturer figures rather than measured runtime.
Does the AULA F75 Pro work with a Mac?
AULA lists Windows, macOS, Android and iOS as supported systems, and provides a software download for remapping keys and controlling the lighting.
Is the AULA F75 Pro a full-size keyboard?
No. It is a 75% layout, which is compact: it has no number pad and drops most of the navigation cluster to save desk space.
What are the dimensions and weight of the AULA F75 Pro?
AULA does not publish either on the official product page reviewed, so this sheet does not state a figure. Ask the seller if you need to know whether it fits a specific desk or tray.